Air Chathams and Classic Flyers together bring you a unique experience and an adventure of a lifetime flying in a 1945 Douglas DC3. The scenic flight captures spectacular views around the city of Tauranga and to other points of interest in the beautiful Bay of Plenty.

DC3 Classic Scenic Itinerary

Flight Duration: Approximately 30 minutes

 

Check-In: Classic Flyers Aviation Museum

Flight Schedule:

  • Labour Weekend Saturday 21st, Sunday 22nd & Monday 23rd October
  • Saturday 28th & Sunday 29th October
  • Saturday 11th, Sunday 12th & Monday 13th November
  • Saturday 25th & Sunday 26th November
  • Saturday 2nd, Sunday 3rd & Monday 4th December
  • Saturday 16th & Sunday 17th December
  • Saturday 6th & Sunday 7th January
  • Saturday 13th & Sunday 14th January
  • Saturday 27th & Sunday 28th January
  • Saturday 3rd & Sunday 4th February
  • Saturday 10th & Sunday 11th February

VIP Rate: Just $99 per seat (Adult/Child) - includes a COMPLIMENTARY pass to Classic Flyers Museum

 

Ideal for families, corporate functions, birthdays and more.

 

MAP

Get Directions

CONTACT DETAILS

Contact: Adrian
Phone: 0800 580 127
Address: 9 Jean Batten Drive
City: Tauranga

PRICING AND CONDITIONS

Pricing

Conditions:
NIL

iSite Visitor Information Centres
Can we
help you?