Walking On Sunshine

Fun walking group for moderate fitness levels, walking Nga Tapuwae O Toi Track. Meet on Monday's 9:30am at the Birdwalk carpark, depending on weather. Come with me, you will be able to fit your old favorite pants in ...

Bay of Plenty | Monday, 20 January 2020 - Monday, 27 April 2020

Pub Quiz Night - Believe It Or Not Quiz Nights

Pub Quiz Night - Believe It Or Not Quiz Nights

- If you are in Roto-Vegas Rotorua on Tuesday - Do not miss this! - Come and test your knowledge against the famous Believe It Or Not questions. With a pre-quiz game, the Main Quiz, and other on-the-spot prizes, and ...

Rotorua | Tuesday, 19 November 2019 - Tuesday, 23 June 2020

Tuesday Quiz Night

Tuesday Quiz Night

Join us for The Pig & Whistle Quiz Night every Tuesday Night, with our Quiz Master and upstairs bar! Turn your general knowledge and supply of useless facts into Pig Cash with $75, $50 and $25 Pig & Whistle Vouchers ...

Rotorua | Tuesday, 10 March 2020 - Tuesday, 24 November 2020

World's End Quiz Night

World's End Quiz Night

Every Tuesday is quiz night at Tauranga's best venue - The World's End Bar & Restaurant! Kicking off at 7pm and hosted by the Bay of Plenty's choicest quizmaster, Cam, the quiz offers five rounds of big screen trivia ...

Tauranga | Tuesday, 21 January 2020 - Tuesday, 15 December 2020

Green Drinks 2020

Green Drinks 2020

Urban Composting as Climate Change-Ready Infrastructure. Gather at 5pm for a drink, talk starts at 5.30pm. Entrance by gold coin donation. Auckland-based artist and biodynamic gardener Sarah Smuts-Kennedy is the ...

Rotorua | Tuesday, 7 April 2020

Education Angels Parent/Baby Sensory Club: POSTPONED

Education Angels Parent/Baby Sensory Club: POSTPONED

Education Angels presents a one of a kind play group session that fosters parent and baby bonding. For the first time, we bring you our Parent/Baby Sensory Club for children under the ages of 1 years old to promote a ...

Bay of Plenty | Tuesday, 4 February 2020 - Tuesday, 2 June 2020

43rd National Youth Jazz Competition: POSTPONED

43rd National Youth Jazz Competition: POSTPONED

The National Youth Jazz Competition to be held 8-9 April is postponed - we will update once new dates are confirmed. --- Young jazz stars of the future compete for trophies and glory! The National Youth Jazz ...

Tauranga | Wednesday, 8 April 2020 - Thursday, 9 April 2020

Taoist Tai Chi New Beginner Classes

Taoist Tai Chi New Beginner Classes

New Beginner class starting 1st April, this is no joke. Learn over a period of approx. 5 months this ancient art. If you are looking for balance, flexibility, mindfulness then this is the exercise that can give so ...

Bay of Plenty | Wednesday, 1 April 2020 - Wednesday, 29 April 2020

Coach, Parent & Athlete Partnerships with Wayne Goldsmith

Coach, Parent & Athlete Partnerships with Wayne Goldsmith

Join a free workshop in Whakatāne with coaching expert Wayne Goldsmith and discover how you can create a strong partnership between coaches, parents and athletes that contributes to all round success. By working as ...

Whakatane | Wednesday, 8 April 2020

Young Writers Group

Young Writers Group

The group will be for Year 9-13. What to bring: - Yourself - Something to Write In / On – Laptop or Notebooks - Pens/Pencils - Your Thinking Caps and Imagination. Any questions or queries please feel free ...

Tauranga | Wednesday, 12 February 2020 - Wednesday, 23 September 2020

Community Night Markets

Community Night Markets

An interesting and unique market that reflects a talented and creatively diverse community with a social & environmental conscience. Proud to support local entrepreneurs, crafts people, artists, upcyclers, foodies and ...

Tauranga | Friday, 13 March 2020 - Friday, 11 December 2020

Thursday Quiz Night

Thursday Quiz Night

Join us for The Pig & Whistle Quiz Night every Thursday Night, with Quiz Master Herbie in the upstairs bar! Turn your general knowledge and supply of useless facts into Pig Cash with $75, $50 and $25 Pig & Whistle ...

Rotorua | Thursday, 12 March 2020 - Thursday, 26 November 2020

Book Sale Pukapuka Hoko Na Nga Hoa Tautoko o Te Aka Mauri: CANCELLED

Book Sale Pukapuka Hoko Na Nga Hoa Tautoko o Te Aka Mauri: CANCELLED

Book sale on the first, 3rd & Holiday Saturday of each month. The books, at bargain prices, include adult and children’s fiction, non-fiction, and graphic novels / comics. Also music, jigsaws and magazines. ...

Rotorua | Saturday, 18 January 2020 - Saturday, 18 April 2020

The Little Big Markets

The Little Big Markets

We are excited to bring to you another season of The Little Big Markets with this summer being our 10 year celebration. We will be hosting our markets across our two sites of Coronation Park and the Papamoa Pony Club ...

Mt Maunganui | Saturday, 5 October 2019 - Sunday, 12 April 2020

Downtown Carnival: CANCELLED

Downtown Carnival: CANCELLED

Tauranga Jazz Society’s top priority is the health and safety of our audience, artists, staff, volunteers, sponsors, and community. Following the recommendation of the New Zealand government and public health officials ...

Tauranga | Saturday, 11 April 2020 - Sunday, 12 April 2020

Repair Cafe Te Puke + Car Boot Sale/Market

Repair Café is a place where people repair things together. At the Repair Café you’ll find expert volunteers with all kinds of repair skills and the tools to help you make any repairs your item needs. Clothes, ...

Te Puke | Saturday, 14 March 2020 - Saturday, 14 November 2020

Bethlehem Market

Bethlehem Market

Conveniently inside Bethlehem Hall the market proceeds on the 2nd Saturday of each Month - rain or shine! Easy to find (opposite Countdown Carpark) at 239 SH2, just look for the inflatable smiling red mascot to enjoy fun ...

Tauranga | Saturday, 11 January 2020 - Saturday, 12 December 2020

Mount Farmers Market: CANCELLED

Mount Farmers Market: CANCELLED

Cancelled for now - due to Covid-19. The Mount Farmers Market is held every Sunday from 9am to 1pm in Phoenix Park/Te Papa O Nga Manu Porotakataka, Downtown the Mount. A diverse range of local artisans and ...

Bay of Plenty | Sunday, 17 March 2019 - Sunday, 12 April 2020

Waihi Beach Sunday Market

Waihi Beach Sunday Market

A nice little market with a good mix of produce, arts, crafts, clothing, food and happy summer vibes. The market goes from Labour weekend till the end of April. We are open from 9am till 1pm. Stallholders can email - ...

Bay of Plenty | Sunday, 8 December 2019 - Sunday, 26 April 2020

Education Angels Playgroup: POSTPONED

Education Angels Playgroup: POSTPONED

Education Angels bring you an exciting and fun-filled playgroup event, happening every second Tuesdays of every month from 9.30 to 11.30 am. We provide early morning refreshments such as tea and coffee. You may also ...

Tauranga | Tuesday, 11 February 2020 - Tuesday, 12 May 2020